Rust: How to wipe your server

In this guide, we'll be going over the process involved in wiping a RUST experimental server. Note that this is NOT REVERSIBLE unless you have your own backups created.

This process is as follows:
Step 1: Log into the PolarPanel.
Step 2: View your game service.
Step 3: Stop the RUST server.
Step 4: Open the File Manager.
Step 5: Navigate to the following folder: server/my_server_identity/.

- To delete the player data only, delete the Storage.db and UserPersistence.db files. This includes blueprints, inventories, positions, etc.
- To delete the world data only, enter the 'save' directory (server/my_server_identity/save) and delete the saved map folders. The seed that you have selected will be the folder that you wish to delete (you can delete them all to be sure)
- To delete both the player and world data, you'd perform both of the two steps above.
Was this answer helpful? 0 Users Found This Useful (0 Votes)